The Hindu : Life & Style / Money & Careers : Doctor without borders.

Came across this very interesting article about a doctor from Trivandrum. One who is making a different in the lives of people around the world. I always felt that, one must utilize the skills at one’s disposal for the betterment of the world around us. This is one person who is bringing words into action. Kudos to the orthopaedic doctor Santosh kumar.

 

 

I quote an anecdote from the above article.

Food or accommodation is never a problem, he says with a smile. “I see food as a combination of carbohydrates, proteins, vitamins… So I have eaten snakes, snails, dogs, fried worms… The living conditions vary from place to place… All that pales into significance when you consider your work.But each time, I return home, I never fail to reflect how lucky we are to be living in a place like this.

