Tags

…body, mind and soul. 🙂 its been a while. I cannot keep up sometimes. Its just a blink of an eye and a few months pass by in a hurry. The last time I posted something, I was waiting on a tonne of things around me to settle down. Hoping that the next day or the day after or the day after that would bring some clarity and a possibility of resolution. Five months have just snuck by and I can safely say, new questions have propped up in place of the ones which quietly slipped into depths of my mind. I cannot say how many times my intellect has prodded to just let go and move on. 🙂 but this charm of finding a solution to something, (mostly) meaningless is far too great for the mind to let go. I can post today because in these five months, I feel, for the first time, the mind showing an inkling of being able to let go. It is however, as often the case, at the expense of finding something new, invigorating. It is all about this feeling of being in control. Which obviously, it learns after a series of events… it is not. This momentary clarity feels like freedom, beyond any with great waves of joy and peace. It is this that the mind seeks for all of eternity. But end up searching for it along the shores of worldly accomplishments.

To those who have subscribed to the blog, my apologies for being away for so long, I will try my best to post as often as I can. I leave this post with one of the greatest prayers in Hindu literature… Gayatri mantram… The most illuminating, spiritual mantra, which praises, meditates and asks from the universe what that which is most desirable.

OM
BHUR BHUVAH SWAH
TAT SAVITUR VARENYAM
BHARGO DEVASYA DHIMAHI
DHIYO YONAH PRACHODYAT

 

Analysis:

Om    Brahma, the creator of the universe
Bhuh    Embodiment of vital breath
Bhuvah    Destroyer of miseries and symbol of bliss
Swah    All pervading, blissful God
Tat    That (Supreme being)
Savitor    Effulgent, radiant
Varenyam    Supreme, excellent
Bhargo    Destroyer of sins
Devasya    Bestower of divine power
Dhimahi    To adopt, to acquire
Dhiyo    Intellect
Yo    Who
Nah    Our
Prachodyat    Inspires to righteousness

We meditate upon the glorious splendor of the Vivifier Divine.
May He Himself illumine our minds!

